FedEx Freight driver wins Texas driving grand championship

H-E-B truckers and a FedEx freight driver dominated the Texas Trucking Association’s state Truck Driving Championship. FedEx driver Dennis Mace was named the competition’s grand champion! He also won the straight truck category!

Here are the winners in all categories:

  • 3 Axle: David Urrea IV, HEB
  • 5 Axle: Mario Gonzales, Jr., HEB
  • 4 Axle: Eduardo Camacho, HEB
  • Tanker: Randy Gamez, Jr., HEB
  • Flatbed: Noe Gomez, HEB
  • Sleeper: Robert Gonzalez, FedEx Freight
  • Straight Truck: Dennis Mace, FedEx Freight
  • Twins: Ronald Ramon, HEB
  • Step Van: Luis Tarin, FedEx Ground

Truckers News reported that, “Winners qualified for the National Truck Driving and Step Van Championships to be held Aug.16-19 in Indianapolis.”

Award winners2